Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

FO: Pomatomus

Posted by Amber on May 1, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo by Jess at Stitch DC!

Pattern: Pomatomus by Cookie A, via Knitty
Yarn: Koigu KPPPM (color 200, I think, but the ball band has been lost to time)
Needles: Size 0. Two circulars for the leg and the foot, double points for the gusset (it was so pretty, I couldn’t not do the heel flap, even though I normally sub in a short row heel).
Mods: Only did two leg repeats – the koigu has less yardage than the Shelridge, and since I couldn’t remember which color it was, I didn’t want to risk running out.
Notes: Love, love, love these! (Incidentally, check out Tristan Prettyman’s song “Love, Love, Love” (third song on the list)). I totally disregarded the weather forecast today (80 degrees), and wore them anyway. And during the photo shoot, Maggie Sefton of the Knitting Mysteries Series popped in, and she loved them too! So much so, that she said she was going to call Knitty and find out about possibly including them in her next book!

Super big detail shot

Next up: I’m going to start the second yarrow rib sock. And next Thursday, I’m totally starting the entrelac socks. I found some great Claudia Handpaint in “Just Plum” that I’m going to use instead of “Pink Posey.” They’re going to be my end-of-finals treat. Along with another Ribbi Cardi.

Boy, I’m talkative lately!

One Response to “FO: Pomatomus”

  1. knitfriendly said

    That’s too funny that you met Maggie Sefton at Stitch DC. That is where I met her! She must live there and tell everyone that she lives in CO. Your socks look fabulous!

Leave a comment