Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

we interrupt this radio silence to announce: more silence

Posted by Amber on October 13, 2008

I’m learning (statistics), teaching (socks, hats, sweaters), packing (stash club), working, sleeping, designing … maybe even a bit of knitting (but honestly, probably not the things I should be knitting) … but not really writing.

My stats professor likes to take every available moment to remind me that I suck (I hear they tell you that in grad school, and somehow it makes you a better person?), so blogging on blog things has taken a back seat.  I keep thinking tomorrow/next week/next month I’ll be back on top of everything.

But! And at some point a few weeks ago I finished my Camellia sweater:

I used a worsted weight yarn (Valley Yarn’s Southwick) and knit a smaller size than normal to get a size that fit me.  It worked out pretty well.  See all my comments on my ravelry project page.

Here’s to hearing from me sooner.  I have one project I have to finish by Monday; and another I just really, really want to have done on Monday.

2 Responses to “we interrupt this radio silence to announce: more silence”

  1. Amber said

    I already commented on Ravelry, but I will say it again – I LOVE that sweater! Good job – and just for the record – your professors suck – not you.

  2. Jill said

    Sorry I’m so late. You may find this page useful to silence your professor if he is still giving you grief – it has plain commonsense stats explanations:

    http://www.conceptstew.co.uk/PAGES/freeresources.html

    That is a beautiful sweater. I don’t have the patience to knit a whole sweater in worsted-weight – socks maybe, but nothing bigger than that!

Leave a Reply

 
