Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Tell me what to do!

Posted by Amber on July 10, 2008

Crisis time here people!  I finished the body of Camellia about a week ago.  I finally got around to finishing the cap sleeves last night – I probably should have sewn the one I’d finished in place BEFORE I knit the second one, because I don’t know how I feel about them.

(hm, I should wash that mirror)

So straight on, it isn’t so bad.  Kind of short.  A little tank top-y.

It’s just kind of … eh.  Like, way to highlight the grandma arms, you know?

So – tell me what to do!

1 – Leave it.

2 – Knit the flutter sleeve (see again).  I’m worried – some of them on Ravelry look sort of big and flappy.

3 – Knit a normal sleeve, and add the leafy detail from the hem at the bottom.

2 Responses to “Tell me what to do!”

  1. Kay said

    I vote for knit regular sleeves and use the leafy detail. But then, I have worse “grandma arms” than you, by far, and haven’t worn cap sleeves or sleeveless in years. But the cap does seem like a sort of funny shape to me.

  2. Amber said

    I would say either leave it or knit regular sleeves with leaf detail. I think that the cap sleeves look good – imho.

Leave a Reply

 
