Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

FO: Stormy Weekend

Posted by Amber on May 13, 2008

Now that the rain has left DC for a minute, I can finally show you the socks I finished on my recent Texas trip!

Pattern: Rainy Day by Yuliya Sullivan; Originally from MagKnits, pre-implosion. Now available as a Ravelry download.


A 6 stitch x 4 row repeat even I can memorize!

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces, Shepherd Sock. Colorway: Ice Storm (January 2008 colorway from JimmyBeansWool.com)

Needles: Addi Turbo US 0; 32″ (magic loop!)

Time: March to May 2008.

Mods: Figured that since it was a 6 stitch repeat, I could just cast on more stitches to use some of my extensive collection of Lorna’s. So I went with 72 stitches (more stitches = more time to knit; therefore they weren’t so much a sock for a Rainy Day, but rather a Rainy Weekend). I also did an Eye of Partridge heel. I didn’t like it very much, although it is very pretty with the handpainted yarn–


I *heart* picots!

One Response to “FO: Stormy Weekend”

  1. Amber said

    Very pretty! :)

Leave a Reply

 
