Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Mauvey!

Posted by Amber on September 5, 2007

Yay mauvey! Still needs a button band, and of course needs a nice blocking in the worst way. And a fun button. Must find a good button. Just this morning I found Nordic Fiber Arts and their awesome assortment of Pewter Buttons! I really like T51 and T258.

I have one more ball of Sublime on the way (the yarn hog! 12 balls!). I hate doing button bands … I can never pick things up evenly. Does anyone want to pick up the band for me? I’ll buy you a cookie. Or a coffee. Or um… something.

4 Responses to “Mauvey!”

  1. Amber said

    I look forward to seeing it blocked and with button. I love pewter buttons…

  2. judy said

    Cool! You finished it! Patricia’s got a couple of pewter (I think) buttons at the shop. There’s a couple I’ve been eyeing for my Shelridge Farms sweater…which is now onto the collar, though I think I may sew a few seams tonight…

  3. Jess said

    Love it! I’ll pick up your stitches!

  4. […] Mauvey! […]

Leave a Reply

 
