Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

More blog stats than you can shake a stick at!

Posted by Amber on June 1, 2007

Since switching to wordpress I can now see how people are finding my blog. Even if they don’t comment (comment people! I’m secretly a 16 year old fan fic writer, and it hurts me and I’m going to stop posting if you don’t comment!)

Anyway, I’m feeling very listy today and I’d like to take a minute to address my recent search terms:

ribby cardi cotton ease …Is lovely, but needs a zipper before it meets the internet.

knit pattern shawl collar jacket… I love my Shawl Collar Jacket from Artisokka.com! It’s awesome, and you should knit one, too!

discontinued cotton ease colors… I have them and you don’t! Haha! (I have blue, black, and wee bit of sugarplum (purple) left)

no reply from magknits… I’ve heard that’s a problem, but I’ve never sent a message to test the replylessness of magknits.

one piece knit from the top down raglan… I love sweaters like this! I made one using the formula here – but check your stitch count/gauge before blindly casting on extras when you split the body/sleeves. And add some waist shaping, otherwise it’s a little on the boxy side.

siena cardigan interweave… I have not made this. But I did see it over at Sweater a Month KAL recently. Also, try searching Sienna (with two ‘n’s).

picovoli too small… Yes, but I’m hoping for some bloom in the wash, which is why I haven’t talked about it since binding off over a month ago.

elizabeth lavold + february sweater… Huge fan of EL’s yarns, but I can’t comment on how well they’d work for [Elizabeth Zimmermann’s] February [Baby] Sweater. I think silky wool is machine washable, so I bet that would look really nice!

knitpicks kimono styled sweater… In the queue! I’m planning on EL’s Silky Tweed, but I also saw one done in Knitpicks’ Merino Style, and it looked great.

(I have so many things to tell you about!  My Neighborhood Fiber Co yarn came!  But I can’t pick a pattern!  I finally put my Samus together! It still needs a zipper.  I finished Ribbi Cardi #2, and it’s waiting for a zipper.  My Picovoli came back from India Sweatshop  mom’s house (but I still need to block it).  I cast on for my entrelac socks, and they look awesome!  I started the Simple Knitted Bodice (with silky wool … had a math crisis, and then a lost stitch crisis, but I’m back on track now!), I learn how to spin my own yarn in 10 days!  I can barely contain myself!)

5 Responses to “More blog stats than you can shake a stick at!”

  1. judy said

    See…I comment! Pictures Want to see pictures! I want to see your Simple Knitted Bodice either in picture or in person sometime!

  2. bethc said

    Can’t wait to see some of these new projects, or old ones for that matter, in person. I get a kick out of seeing the search terms people use to get to my blog!

  3. Amber said

    I’m back! I have subscribed and will start commenting again. :) I can’t find a pic of your Shawl Collar Jacket. When did you post it?

  4. Karida said

    Commenting now. I’d hate for my fave fanfic writer to stop posting. ;) Thanks for the purchase dude!

  5. […] The only thing in the message was “Interesting.  But I don’t agree with you.”  Which part exactly is there to not agree with?  My sweaters are not lovely?  Magknits is good about responding?  Come on spam, if you’re […]

Leave a Reply

 
