Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Ribbi Cardi (v. 2)

Posted by Amber on May 21, 2007

Have I mentioned how much I love summer vacation? (For those of you who didn’t hear the shouts of glee, classes finished, grades were well enough, and all is well with the world.) Anyway, with all my newfound free time, I’ve been working away on my new Ribbi:

I’m reworking it to be seamless, and doing the arms with intarsia. The intarsia was tricky at first, but I’ve got the hang of it now (although, I still wish it was smaller blocks so that I could use small bobbins, rather than the entire skein!) I’m about halfway through the raglan decreases, but my hands have decided there’s no more knitting today. But I’ll probably finish the knitting sometime midweek, and the finishing possibly over the long weekend!

4 Responses to “Ribbi Cardi (v. 2)”

  1. judy said

    I’m glad to hear all is well on the classes front! Nice job on the ribbi 2!

  2. bethc said

    Cardi looks great! I can’t wait for summer vacation… 11 more days with kids, but who’s counting?

  3. Amber said

    Nice job!! Are you planning to come to knitting tomorrow night? It looks like you are going to beat me with Ribby number 2. :) My mother is almost done with hers. She just has to do the zipper.

  4. Looks great! gottta try it that way!

Leave a Reply

 
