Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Milestone post, and knitgoals of the month

Posted by Amber on March 2, 2007

Happy 100th post to me! I’ve been holding off on posting because I wanted to have a picture extravaganza for Post 100. But then I really wanted to talk about myself, so I’ll just make sure I’m prepared for Post 200.

My February Goals Recap:

Finish Falling Leaves Socks – Done! Still picture-less. They’re a little odd – the pattern doesn’t cling much, so they’re loose around my ankles, and tight around my calf. In a do-over, I’d only do 7 pattern repeats on the leg, and then add more ribbing at the top.

Start another pair of socks for hallway knitting – Done! I started Pomatomus. Although their appropriateness for hallway knitting (when I’m a little early for class) is dubious – you really have to think about them!

Finish Kersti Glottens – Not done. I couldn’t get excited about the thumb gusset.

Finish body of Lace Sleeve Raglan – Not done. But I did knit and assemble an entirely different sweater – the Shawl Collar Cardigan and I finished the body of Rogue (and discovered I don’t have enough yarn for the hood, called the store, and found they don’t have any more. Now I have to re-engineer the top of the body to look cool and be hoodless).

Order Super Secret Yarn – Done! Bwhahahaha!

For March:
March is going to be a light knitting month. I have two midterms and a 10 day trip to Israel! Why knit when there’s falafel? And olives. And hummus. And wine. And falafel.

Finish Pomatomus (keep your fingers crossed I get a nice airport screener who lets me keep my needles!).

Figure out specs for Project Top Down Raglan. Cast on. Or possibly, knit one sleeve from my Old Blue Top Down Raglan. Sleeves are good too.

2 Responses to “Milestone post, and knitgoals of the month”

  1. knitfriendly said

    Yeah! A post! :) I am so sorry to hear that you don’t have enough yarn for the hood. :( I will keep my fingers crossed for you concerning your needles! Enjoy the falafel….and when you come back if you are missing good falafel, we can go to the Labanese Taverna. (http://www.lebanesetaverna.com/) They have REALLY good falafel.

  2. Robin said

    Wow – monthly knitting goals! You have me beat!

    I haven’t run across an airport screener yet who wouldn’t let me have my knitting needles, but I always have a copy of the most recent TSA guidelines saying that knitting needles are permissible printed out and with me when I fly! I haven’t had to show them yet though!

Leave a Reply

 
