Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

More Rogue

Posted by Amber on January 20, 2007

Thank you everyone for all the nice comments on Janda! I wish Blogger worked like Livejournal, and I could respond to each of you. Alas.

I mentioned the SweaterAMonth KAL I joined – I should also mention that this isn’t like Secret Pal or similar things, I’m not going to be black listed if I don’t finish a sweater a month (or 12 sweaters in 12 months, since with school I KNOW there’s no way I’ll knit a whole sweater in say, February, although there’s a good chance I’ll knit two in July). There isn’t a prize if you do 12 sweaters. It’s more like a support group for the clearly insane (12 sweaters?! What are we thinking?!).

So, with one down and 11 to go, I present Rogue Sleeves!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Color accurate AND in focus! A first!

I actually finished the sleeves on Tuesday (as predicted), but yesterday was the first day I was home during the day, so I took them out and posed them on the bench in the courtyard. I think the neighbors think I’m crazy. Since Tuesday, I’ve done the hem facing and first 13 rows of the body, plus the pocket on the front (which has a very odd construction – not that I’ve done a pocket before to know “normal” construction – but it seems odd to me). I’d like to get to the point where I join the pocket back to the body by the end of the weekend. We’ll see how that goes.

2 Responses to “More Rogue”

  1. knitfriendly said

    It’s looking great Amber! :)

  2. Robin said

    Love the comment about the Sweater a Month KAL being a support group for the insane (LOL) – couldn’t describe it better myself! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

 
