Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

On being goal oriented…

Posted by Amber on November 2, 2006

October Goals: Revisited
Finish Ribbi Cardi (I’m over 1/4 of the way already!) – Done! I mean, no seams or zipper yet, but the knitting (well, knitting sans collar) is done.
Finish Yarrow Rib Socks – Not done – I’m about 10 rows out from finishing the toe
Start Travelers Socks for Knitting on the Road KAL – Not done – I started Falling Leaves instead
Only start one new sweater (I’m thinking Sort of Samus) – Not done – I started the Lace Inset on Sleeve Raglan (and made it partway through the yoke). Then I started what I’m tentatively naming Springfield – a raglan in the round with interchanging cables – ala the Springfield Interchange. I’m silly that way. I’m also about 1/2 done with the torso.
Seam something (Durrow, Cabled Hoodie) – Not done. This is why the two sweaters I’ve started are both raglans in the round!
Get an A on probability midterm – TBD – the professor hasn’t handed the exams back yet

Not a good month for goal-based knitting it seems.

November Goals:
Finish Falling Leaves (pair).
Finish first and start on second Yarrow Rib. No promises about finishing.
Finish Springfield.
Finish k1/yo/k2tog scarf.
Get through half of SooperSekrit holiday knitting.
Seam RibbiCardi and take to tailor for the zipper.
List some cotton on a destash website.

Also, one of my coworkers convinced me to go to Stitches since she’s driving. Must make a plan that involves spending less than $50. Amber, Judy – want to meet up somewhere on Saturday?

2 Responses to “On being goal oriented…”

  1. judy said

    Does Amber get an email with this comment? But yes!

  2. knitfriendly said

    Does my commenting – emailing – function still work? :)

Leave a Reply

 
