Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Pillows – Done Knitting!

Posted by Amber on July 7, 2006

While in NYC it wasn’t all fun and games … actually it was, and much knitting was accomplished. I finished the final two squares on my sari silk pillows! They aren’t sewn together yet, or backed/lined, but I think in the end they go together pretty well.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The first square, that was such a different color from the rest of the yarn in the ball, is in the upper right hand corner. I could get one more square from my leftovers and that square would have more blue in it, but I think it works fine.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The pink squares! Why couldn’t I have three pink pillows?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This pillow brings the other two together, pinks, reds, and some blues thrown in.

Now I have to sew the squares together, get some fabric for the back of the pillow, and add a pillow. I think I’m going to look for a Pillow form tomorrow after work, along with the fabric for the backing. Easier than sewing and stuffing my own pillow.

Leave a Reply

 
