Yarny Goodness!

Another super exciting fun knitblog

  • November Knit Goals

    I'm prone to being a scatterbrain, so I try to make a short list of things to accomplish each month (lest I have 27 different non matching socks).

    Same as last month: Sleep more. Study more. Knit more. Sleep more.

  • Sweater-a-Month 2008

    Cabled Hoodie: Cascade 220 - Needs seams

    Urban Aran

    Mariah: Ella Rae Classic

    Tricot

    Tubesque: Noro Garden + ???

    CeCe: Silky Wool

    Lucy in the Sky

    Rogue: Handspun - Needs seams

    Elizabeth Zimmermann's Bog Jacket

    Ribbi Cardi: Cotton Ease (Blue/White)

    Ruffled Surplice (spring 07 Interweave): Yard TBD

    Red Carpet Convertible

    Silk Corset Top: Alchemy Synchronicity

    Eyelet Rib Cardi (inspired by Spring 07 Interweave)

    Bella Paquita: Shelridge? Karabella? Sublime?

    A top down set in sleeve sweater (a la Barbara Walker)

    Giselle

    Vintage Pink (Raspberry) Cardigan - FINISHED!!

Toe Up Sock Class. Coming soon to a Stitch near you. If you live near Georgetown.

Posted by Amber on January 26, 2009

Now that I’ve taught a few classes, I have better ideas about what I want to do for class. Namely, my sock classes will have plain stockinette option OR stitch pattern of my choice, if you think a stockinette sock would be too boring. But what is my stitch pattern of choice?

Flame Chevron:

Track of the Turtle II:

Flying Chevron:

If you were taking a toe-up DPN sock class, which would you want to knit?

7 Responses to “Toe Up Sock Class. Coming soon to a Stitch near you. If you live near Georgetown.”

  1. judy said

    I guess it would depend on what level knitter I am and how much confidence I have. Maybe Track of the Turtle II?

  2. kayT said

    I like track of the turtle too.

  3. pia said

    I like the turtle one too!

  4. I’d choose Flame Chevron. I think it would make a gorgeous sock and the pattern looks simple enough to memorize quickly.

  5. Amber said

    Turtle all the way! The first one looks too much like Pomotomus (spelling is wrong i know)and the third is too lacy and your foot gets cold (imo.) Turtle II is pretty and not too lacy. :)

  6. Abby said

    Flame chevron. If I’m a beginner, I want something impressive yet simple enough for you to be able to convince me that I could do it during a class.

  7. I really like the Flying Chevron pattern.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

